1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Intel High Definition Audio Device Driver Issue

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by manuleka, Jun 8, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. manuleka

    manuleka Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Software Platform:
    Microsoft Windows XP Professional SP3 (+ latest updates)

    Hardware Specification:
    Intel G620 2.66GHz
    Gigabyte GA-B75M-D3H
    Galaxy Geforce 9600GT 512MB

    I have installed Realtek Audio Driver from Gigabyte Website and there is sound but i always get the "found new hardware prompt" on startup... on Device manager i get the yellow question mark under other devices with these details:

    General:
    Code:
    Location 65535 (Internal High Definition Audio Bus)
    This device is not configured correctly. (Code 1)
    
    Details:
    Code:
    HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_8086&DEV_2806&SUBSYS_80860101&.....
    
    i tried googling Vendor 8086 & Device 2806 with no luck...

    Help please...
     
  2. Sponsor

  3. Elvandil

    Elvandil

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2003
    Messages:
    51,988
    Have you installed the latest chipset drivers for the board, the Intel "Inf" Utility?
     
  4. manuleka

    manuleka Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    yes i have... Version 9.3.0.1019
     
  5. Elvandil

    Elvandil

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2003
    Messages:
    51,988
    Check your BIOS on next boot to make sure that no audio device has been turned off. Try right-clicking the device and updating to see if Windows Update has any driver for you. If all that fails, and you can live with it, just disable the device so you won't see any more popups.
     
  6. manuleka

    manuleka Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    I checked/updated BIOS from version F3 to F4 and it fixed it :) thank you!
     
  7. Elvandil

    Elvandil

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2003
    Messages:
    51,988
    Thanks for the followup.
     
  8. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1056361