1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Internet Options - Current Home Page

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by blueford21, Apr 10, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. blueford21

    blueford21 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    I am using Windows 7 Ultimate Upgrade. I have an annoying problem with my customized Homepage. With other Windows O/S whenever the Homepage reverted back to the normal homepage without customization, I would use the Tools/Internet Options/Homepage/Use Current approach with success. Now, however, after using Windows 7 for awhile I am now getting the original homepage and the above approach works temporarily. Whenever I shut down IE 8 and reopen it later, I encounter the same problem and each time I have to go to Tools/IO/etc. Is there any other solution to the problem such as making a registry change, etc.? Thanks in advance.
     
  2. antech

    antech Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,427
    Download SAS from the link in my sign and press options and restrict changing home page option.
    I know i am not clear.
     
  3. blueford21

    blueford21 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Very clear. Thanks
     
  4. antech

    antech Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,427
    So is the problem Solved?
    If yes,please mark it as solved under the option in thread menu.
     
  5. blueford21

    blueford21 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Problem is that I downloaded SAS Free Edition and can't find Restrict changing homepage option. All I get is a page showing 5 different operations: Scan, Schedule, Definition updates, Manage quarantine, Preferences.
     
  6. antech

    antech Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,427
    Its under the preferences.
    Check all the tabs,there should be a option to do so
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/916006

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice