Solved: irritating

valis

Moderator
Joined
Sep 24, 2004
Messages
78,204
Heyya Noyb....and happy new year. :)

So what's the deal in that thread? I'm at work, so I have an extremely stripped down version of the site, and may be missing something here.
 

Noyb

Jay
Thread Starter
Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
May 25, 2005
Messages
21,223
How does the reader know if it's a link I've posted .. or Spam ...
I assume this is coming from TSG
 

Attachments

Phantom010

Retired Trusted Advisor
Joined
Mar 9, 2009
Messages
34,801
I'm using Firefox and I don't see that, even with Adblock Plus disabled for TSG.
 

Phantom010

Retired Trusted Advisor
Joined
Mar 9, 2009
Messages
34,801
In your image, it doesn't look like you're using a recent version of Firefox. Which one is it?
 

Noyb

Jay
Thread Starter
Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
May 25, 2005
Messages
21,223
Just booted to a backup HDD, updated FF and AVG.. And I don't see the Ads either :D
I wonder what's going on ???
 

Noyb

Jay
Thread Starter
Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
May 25, 2005
Messages
21,223
It was updated .... I'm now on a backup computer ... rebuilt yesterday, fully updated and no ads.
Going to mark this solved .. looks like my problems are elsewhere.
 

valis

Moderator
Joined
Sep 24, 2004
Messages
78,204
no comment.....:D


glad it's sorted, Jay, and thanks again for the CS2 link. Had a LOT of friends take advantage of that.
 

Noyb

Jay
Thread Starter
Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
May 25, 2005
Messages
21,223
How'd that FF addon get in there .... It's really solved now ... trkjmp
 

Noyb

Jay
Thread Starter
Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
May 25, 2005
Messages
21,223
Malwarebytes, SuperAntispyware & AVG couldn't see it ... Didn't show in WinPatrol .. and Comodo didn't stop it (whitelisted?)
I was ready to just rewrite my main SSD with a fresh install ... that only takes me a few minutes ... Think I'll wait on the new OS for awhile
 

Phantom010

Retired Trusted Advisor
Joined
Mar 9, 2009
Messages
34,801
Malwarebytes, SuperAntispyware & AVG couldn't see it ... Didn't show in WinPatrol .. and Comodo didn't stop it (whitelisted?)
I was ready to just rewrite my main SSD with a fresh install ... that only takes me a few minutes ... Think I'll wait on the new OS for awhile
That's because it's "supposed" to be a legitimate software.

Maybe AdwCleaner would pick it up, but I doubt it.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top