1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Java causing Graphics card to crash??

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by Hotarustar, May 19, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Hotarustar

    Hotarustar Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Well.. I keep trying to play runescape and even under safe mode(a game option), and all kinds of browers (Opera, IE, Firefox, and Chrome) I keep having my graphics card crash. o_O it doesn't happen on anything else.. not even Dragon Age at it's highest graphics (though it does slow down horribly. lol) But this little java game of runescape seems to crash my graphics card atleast once a day. I'm not sure what or why, because i can never reproduce the crashing by doing the same things.
    I'll attach the notepads that the crashes saved to my desktop (I've deleted half of them a while back so there's very little of them..)
    After each crash, my computer creates these logs..
    Why is it crashing? Is there something I could do to fix this?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Rache

    Rache Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Messages:
    1,398
  3. flavallee

    flavallee Frank Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    63,662
    If you're using Windows 7(64-bit), make sure you download and install the correct version.

    Click the green icon at this link:

    http://www.filehippo.com/download_jre_64/

    -----------------------------------------------------------------
     
  4. exela

    exela

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    And tell us if that solved your problem , i'm curios :p
     
  5. Hotarustar

    Hotarustar Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Okay thanks :) I'll go do that now. and be back when i can :D
    (ps. yup I do have 64bit)
     
  6. Hotarustar

    Hotarustar Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Yup it worked i believe! No crashes yet ^o^ Thanks!
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/924030