1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: linux to windows

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by dinoco, Jul 13, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. dinoco

dinoco Thread Starter

A frend of mine switch my computer from windows XP to Linux Ubuntu .He then moved away and I am not that good with computers and i get lost with Linux.
    Ijust want to go back to windows but I don't know how. I have my original windows discs but when i try to boot off of it I just get a black screen. What do i need to do?:confused:

2. new tech guy

new tech guy

Do you have a way of contacting this friend, maybe he left an image of your drive or in other words, a copy of your previous installation of windows xp as it was when he wiped and loaded linux. If so ask him where it is and he may be able to help you restore it. :). If not, are these cds the ones that came with the pc or your own windows xp disc?

3. dinoco

dinoco Thread Starter

I don't know how to get hold of him. Yes the disc are the ones that came with my PC.

4. new tech guy

new tech guy