1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Looking to work in a PROJECT

Discussion in 'Software Development' started by sepala, Jan 20, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. sepala

sepala Thread Starter

I am a software engineering student. Right now, I know web designing and some JAVA(Basics). Our lecturer asked us to find and work on a PROJECT to gain some experience. I am looking for that kind of project now. Actually I am not expecting big salary or something, it is OK if they pay something affordable. I am looking for something which should happen everything ONLINE. If someone can help me, please help me with this case. If you can't tell that in public, please PM me.

Thanks

2. ehymel

ehymel

sepala,

What are your areas of work? In another thread you mentioned that you were studying Java, but then proceeded to list php and javascript as your areas of interest. Neither of these has anything to do with Java. I'm just trying to figure out what you actually work with.

Do you have any Android programming experience?

3. sepala

sepala Thread Starter

Really Really thank you for the reply ehymel. I work with all of that HTML, CSS, JAVASCRIPT, PHP, MYSQL, and JAVA. I am new to Java, so know basic stuffs. Tomorrow I have my classes, I am gonna learn JAVA Threading there(Hope you can understand my JAVA level). I am good in web designing(Still learning PHP).

In that Android programming case, I have no experience(I have to learn what really Android is!).

4. ehymel

ehymel

Android is the operating system designed by google for mobile phones. It is based somewhat on Java.