1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Lost Toolbar Options, How to restore.

Discussion in 'Earlier Versions of Windows' started by chuck-HD, Jul 26, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. chuck-HD

    chuck-HD Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2005
    Messages:
    1,914
    Hi,
    My toolbar at the top of the page lost some of the options, now
    they are on a drop down menu. I tried to customize the toolbar,
    but everytime i was done, it went back the way it was.
    Can you tell me how to get those options out of the drop down
    menu, and back on the toolbar?
    Thanks, chuck.
    :confused: :(
    I got some of my options back, but i have a double toolbar at the top of the page. Can i put everything
    in one toolbar?:mad: :(
     
  2. fatbobthefirst

    fatbobthefirst

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    324
    Is there anyway you can do a screen shot of it?
     
  3. chuck-HD

    chuck-HD Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2005
    Messages:
    1,914
    I'm not to good at it but i'll try.
     
  4. chuck-HD

    chuck-HD Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2005
    Messages:
    1,914
    The top line has;
    Back-forward-refresh-home-stop-history-search-media-print-mail

    Bottom line is;
    File-edit-view-favorites-tools-help

    I hope this helps. I don't know why, but i have one **** of a time getting screenshots.:mad: :mad: :mad:
     
  5. fatbobthefirst

    fatbobthefirst

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    324
    What to do is go onto image shack.
    Thats a website you can put your image.
    What to do first is click the Print Scrn key on your keyboard.
    Go into PAint and click paste.
    Then save it as a jpg on your computer.
    Then upload the picture to that image shack and then post the link they give.
     
  6. chuck-HD

    chuck-HD Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2005
    Messages:
    1,914
    Hey,
    I can give it a shot. Thanks.
     
  7. chuck-HD

    chuck-HD Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2005
    Messages:
    1,914
    [​IMG][/URL][/IMG]
    This is a test.
     
  8. blues_harp28

    blues_harp28 Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2005
    Messages:
    18,565
    Hi try checking toolbar settings in..
    IE>tools>internet options>advanced..[just a thought].
     
  9. chuck-HD

    chuck-HD Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2005
    Messages:
    1,914
    Hi, I'll have to give it a try. Thanks, chuck
     
  10. fatbobthefirst

    fatbobthefirst

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    324
    Or just go to IE and go to View and then Toolbars.
    Check all then look at it.
    See what ones you want and which you do not want.
     
  11. chuck-HD

    chuck-HD Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2005
    Messages:
    1,914
    Hi,
    I'll give it a try and see what happens. Thanks, chuck
     
  12. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/486742

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice