1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: machine will not turn on....

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by tiggerbounce13, Sep 7, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. tiggerbounce13

    tiggerbounce13 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2001
    Messages:
    76
    hello,

    help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    i was working on my machine last night all of a sudden, it turned itself off and will not come back on ....?????????????????
     
  2. Triple6

    Triple6 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Messages:
    52,903
    First Name:
    Rob
    Probably the power supply, I'd try swapping it for a known good one.
     
  3. tiggerbounce13

    tiggerbounce13 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2001
    Messages:
    76
    Thanks I will try that, anyone know a good place to get a power supply or will just any one work
     
  4. Triple6

    Triple6 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Messages:
    52,903
    First Name:
    Rob
    There's a few different kinds. There's the really old AT, then ATX's with 20 or 24 pin power conenctors of varying sizes. You have to get the right one, plug and size. A little more information about your computer would help to determine what it needs.
     
  5. tiggerbounce13

    tiggerbounce13 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2001
    Messages:
    76
    Thanks I will have to get more info when i go home, as the machine was build for us about 2 years ago
     
  6. tiggerbounce13

    tiggerbounce13 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2001
    Messages:
    76
    help,
    were can i order the following power supply or one similar to
    power age model PS-300s part # ps-pa-300w
    input 115vac, 8amac, 60hz, 280vac, 4amac, 50hz
    output 12v, 11.5amax, 5v, 29amax, 33v, 15amax, -5v, 0.5amax, -12v, 0.5amax, 5v/sb, 1.5amax this info come off the old power supply which is a 20 pin
     
  7. Triple6

    Triple6 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Messages:
    52,903
    First Name:
    Rob
  8. tiggerbounce13

    tiggerbounce13 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2001
    Messages:
    76
    thank you my machine is back up and running thanks:)
     
  9. Triple6

    Triple6 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Messages:
    52,903
    First Name:
    Rob
    Good to hear. You can make your threads solved by Going to Thread Tools.
     
  10. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/499165

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice