1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Microsoft word will not open...

Discussion in 'Business Applications' started by Ahynes, Sep 29, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Ahynes

    Ahynes Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2007
    Messages:
    132
    Yes I ran those commands in safe mode
     
  2. Cookiegal

    Cookiegal Administrator Malware Specialist Coordinator

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    114,181
    That MS article is a bit beyond me unfortunately. I'm afraid I'm out of ideas. :(
     
  3. ~Candy~

    ~Candy~ Retired Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2001
    Messages:
    103,706
    I always have a final idea :eek:
     
  4. Cookiegal

    Cookiegal Administrator Malware Specialist Coordinator

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    114,181
    Yeah, I agree. It's time to reformat. :)
     
  5. Ahynes

    Ahynes Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2007
    Messages:
    132
    Alright, well thank you for trying to help me :)
     
  6. Cookiegal

    Cookiegal Administrator Malware Specialist Coordinator

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    114,181
    You're welcome. I do wish it had turned out better. :)
     
  7. Ahynes

    Ahynes Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2007
    Messages:
    132
    I have the CD and when I put it in nothing happened. :(
     
  8. ~Candy~

    ~Candy~ Retired Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2001
    Messages:
    103,706
    You need to start the computer with the cd in the drive. If it doesn't auto run, you need to check your bios to be sure it's set to boot from the CD drive first instead of the hard drive.
     
  9. Ahynes

    Ahynes Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2007
    Messages:
    132
    Okay, I'll check now.
     
  10. Ahynes

    Ahynes Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2007
    Messages:
    132
    I changed it to CD hopefully that works.
     
  11. Ahynes

    Ahynes Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2007
    Messages:
    132
    Okay it worked, thanks :). I tried it on my other computer and there were some problems so hopefully this one works.
     
  12. ~Candy~

    ~Candy~ Retired Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2001
    Messages:
    103,706
    If it's an OEM version that came with that computer, it won't work on another one anyway.

    Thanks for the follow up. You can mark the thread solved right above your first post or top of any page here in the thread.
     
  13. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/754565

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice