Solved: Mobile Broadband Dongle Causes Blue Screen Crash Dump

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Denny61

Hi All ! I'm new to this excellent forum and this is my first post so I hope someone can help ? I bought a HP G62 Laptop PC in March this year, it is an I3core Win7 machine which I have been very pleased with until I started to experience a Blue Screen Crash Dump (BSCD) when I tried to access firstly my T-Mobile broadband dongle and now my "Three UK" broadband dongle. The T-Mobile dongle I have used for about 3 years on my older HP Pavillion XP machine and my ADVENT 4213 Netbook. When I purchased the latest Win7 machine I had to upgrade the T-Mobile driver to a 64bit version which worked quite happily until the recent issues. I have contacted all of the respective suppliers support people without success each seem to blame the other without really trying to help ! So I have folloed some suggested resolutions to similar problems posted on this forum such as return to Best Previous Working Restore Point, MS Memory Tests, Updated all Drivers and downloaded all of the HP Updates but the PC still BSCD's every time. Both Dongles work fine on my ADVENT Netbook which is of course a 32 bit machine. I have some Error reports and earliest memory dump crash files etc but I can't seem to be able to attach them to this message, maybe I am doing something incorrectly ? Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.1 OS Version: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium , Service Pack 1, 64 bit Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i3 CPU M 350 @ 2.27GHz, Intel64 Family 6 Model 37 Stepping 5 Processor Count: 4 RAM: 3893 Mb Graphics Card: Intel(R) HD Graphics, 1722 Mb Hard Drives: C: Total - 459987 MB, Free - 398217 MB; D: Total - 16647 MB, Free - 2401 MB; Motherboard: Hewlett-Packard, 1439, 60.4F, PBKJBC27VZL4B9 Antivirus: ESET Smart Securit