Solved: modem dsl light blink on and off , need help!

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

felixfoo

Thread Starter
Joined
Jun 27, 2012
Messages
7
my modem the dsl light blink on and off , and default gateway is empty,

i have try direct connection
reset hardly the modem

none of them working ......need help!!!!!!
 

felixfoo

Thread Starter
Joined
Jun 27, 2012
Messages
7
Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\Windows\system32>ipconfig/all

Windows IP Configuration

Host Name . . . . . . . . . . . . : felix-PC
Primary Dns Suffix . . . . . . . :
Node Type . . . . . . . . . . . . : Hybrid
IP Routing Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
WINS Proxy Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
DNS Suffix Search List. . . . . . : domain.name

Ethernet adapter Local Area Connection:

Connection-specific DNS Suffix . : domain.name
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Realtek RTL8168D/8111D Family PCI-E Gigab
it Ethernet NIC (NDIS 6.20)
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 90-E6-BA-B9-73-F6
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::7937:e0af:4d01:cd13%12(Preferred)
Autoconfiguration IPv4 Address. . : 169.254.205.19(Preferred)
Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.0.0
Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . :
DHCPv6 IAID . . . . . . . . . . . : 277931706
DHCPv6 Client DUID. . . . . . . . : 00-01-00-01-17-6E-16-31-90-E6-BA-B9-73-F6

DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1
NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Enabled

Tunnel adapter isatap.domain.name:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft ISATAP Adapter
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

Tunnel adapter Local Area Connection* 11:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Teredo Tunneling Pseudo-Interface
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
 

etaf

Wayne
Moderator
Joined
Oct 2, 2003
Messages
65,454
can we have the make and model of the modem
my modem the dsl light blink on and off
usually these are solid lights - so you may have a faulty line or cable or ISP - have you called the ISP to see if they have a problem
 

felixfoo

Thread Starter
Joined
Jun 27, 2012
Messages
7
model of the modem is riger db108-wl
i use my friend modem is doing fine .....
 

felixfoo

Thread Starter
Joined
Jun 27, 2012
Messages
7
i mean i can connect to the internet with my friend modem but not mine ....
 

etaf

Wayne
Moderator
Joined
Oct 2, 2003
Messages
65,454
i mean i can connect to the internet with my friend modem but not mine ....
is that modem connected onto your line ?
or at your friends the PC works

otherwise
so you may have a faulty line or cable or ISP - have you called the ISP to see if they have a problem
or you have a faulty modem

have you tried a powercycle - turn off the modem and leave for a while or have you tried a reset to the modem
 

felixfoo

Thread Starter
Joined
Jun 27, 2012
Messages
7
is that modem connected onto your line ?
or at your friends the PC works

i mean i using my friend modem works in connecting the my line
but mine one just cant works


otherwise
or you have a faulty modem


have you tried a powercycle - turn off the modem and leave for a while or have you tried a reset to the modem
yes i have did that
 

etaf

Wayne
Moderator
Joined
Oct 2, 2003
Messages
65,454
yes i have did that
what - lots of questions there

1)is that modem connected onto your line ?
2)or at your friends the PC works
3)so you may have a faulty line or cable or ISP - have you called the ISP to see if they have a problem
4)have you tried a powercycle - turn off the modem and leave for a while or have you tried a reset to the modem
 

felixfoo

Thread Starter
Joined
Jun 27, 2012
Messages
7
1)is that modem connected onto your line ....... yes
2)or at your friends the PC works .......... not works too
3)so you may have a faulty line or cable or ISP - have you called the ISP to see if they have a problem ... have call them.. they said maybe is modem faulty

4)have you tried a powercycle - turn off the modem and leave for a while or have you tried a reset to the modem
yes
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top