1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Modify Array in Excel

Discussion in 'Business Applications' started by Carlos_Mendoza, Nov 12, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Carlos_Mendoza

Carlos_Mendoza Thread Starter

I am totally new to Excel advanced features, but have recently started using Excel forms. What I would like to do is to create an array in VBA and then be able to add an item to the array, or to remove an item from the array without having to enter into the VBA coding each time a change has to be made. How would one of you Excel advanced users suggest performing this?

2. Zack Barresse

Zack Barresse

Hi there, welcome to the board!

Can you give us a little more specific information about your data and what you're trying to achieve? What code are you using? What are you trying to change? When do you want to make changes? Please try to be more specific, we don't have enough information to help you right now. The more specific you are, the more detailed of an answer/solution you will get. :)

3. Rollin_Again

Rollin_Again

4. Carlos_Mendoza

Zack, I open, and print numerous workbooks that others enter data into every Tuesday morning, and these workbooks change every two weeks. I have an array that opens the workbooks (working on code that will auto-print them for me):
    Code:
    Dim sDate As String
    sDate = Format(Date, "ddd")
    Dim varBook
    Dim varBooks
    If uNamae = "Excel User Name Goes Here" and sDate = "Thu" Then
    varbooks = Array ("Name of workbooks in Array")
    For Each varbook in Varbooks
    Set wb = Workbooks.Open(Filename:="P:\" & varbook
    'working on code that will auto print
    Next varBook
    End Sub