1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: No picture on monitor

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Rectifier, Aug 17, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Rectifier

    Rectifier Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Messages:
    54
    I have an old computer that was given to me, it currently has windows 95 on it, I am going to run it as a firewal, but to do this I have to get it to show something on a monitor, I have tested 5 monitors and they all say No Signal Inputer, or just show nothing, I have changed the graphics card out with 2 different graphics cards, and still the same thing, I am going to take the mobo out and clean the case out, and then remount it some time soon, to make sure the motherboard isn't being shorted out, if anyone has any suggestions, or needs any more information please post.
     
  2. Rectifier

    Rectifier Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Messages:
    54
    I have remounted the motherboard and I still get this problem, anyone have any ideas?
     
  3. Rectifier

    Rectifier Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Messages:
    54
    I have concluded that the motherboard is dead, and since no one helped at all, I say, SCREW YOU PEOPLE! (just kidding! this place rocks :) )
     
  4. winbob

    winbob

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2004
    Messages:
    3,370
    Rectumfrier (just kidding :) ),

    When you were changing monitors did you use a different cable on at least one occassion?? The cable may be bad?

    Also, try placing the card in a different Slot.
     
  5. Rectifier

    Rectifier Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Messages:
    54
    ...that is quite insulting...but still funny as hell, lol

    1. I used a different cable for each monitor
    2. I placed the graphics card in all the PCI slots, and I couldn't move the AGP graphics card, since there is only one on the mobo
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Similar Threads - Solved picture monitor
  1. rosemk001
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    58
  2. jamesmatson
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    107
  3. ColoRob
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    177
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/391240

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice