1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: no sound on my laptop

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by zoeylea, Jan 1, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. zoeylea

    zoeylea Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    hi i have a HP pavilion dv5000,microsoft and i need to know where to get a sound device i useless a techy stuff please help THANKS
     
  2. Frank4d

    Frank4d Retired Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    9,126
    Are there any letters after dv5000, and what operating system is it running?
     
  3. zoeylea

    zoeylea Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    thanks for the reply! all i can see is dv5000 dv5000ea hope this helps thanks
     
  4. zoeylea

    zoeylea Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    and it vista
     
  5. Frank4d

    Frank4d Retired Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    9,126
  6. zoeylea

    zoeylea Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    ALL FIXED THANKS SOOOOO MUCH!!(y)(y):)(y)(y)
     
  7. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    79,801
    First Name:
    Frank
    zoeylea:

    Here is the support site for the HP Pavilion dv5000ea laptop. You should add and save this site to your browser favorites/bookmarks list so you can refer to it when needed.

    According to its product specifications, it's several years old and came with:

    Windows XP Home Edition(original version)

    AMD Sempron 3000+ processor

    256 MB of DDR PC2700 RAM

    40 GB 4200 RPM hard drive

    ATI Mobility Radeon Xpress 200M IGP graphics(32 MB video memory)

    Conexant AC-Link audio

    Realtek RTL8139/810x ethernet

    Broadcom 802.11 a/b/g wireless

    -------------------------------------------------------------

    Have you recently upgraded it to Windows Vista?

    Since it supports up to 2048 MB of RAM, have you increased the amount from its original amount?

    -------------------------------------------------------------
     
  8. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/971966

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice