1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: No such interface supported

Discussion in 'Web & Email' started by CRCHUCK1, Apr 25, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. CRCHUCK1

CRCHUCK1 Thread Starter

Computer = Dell XPS 420
    Ram = 3 gb Quad 6600
    2l.4 Mz
    OS = Windows 7 Home Premium
    Internet Exporer = IE 2

When I click on a link in a web page I get a blank page and and exclamation mark in the lower left of the window with the word "Done". I click on the exclamation mark and the the words "No such interface supported" Please help me resolve this problem. I've search the internet for a possible solution but the explanations were to register two DLL's using RegSvr32, of which I have very little knowledge of what to do or how to do it ( register .dll's, change a register, Cllean Boot) and am very cautious of damaging the Register(s). The following is a solution provided by "Microsoft Answers!!!"

"Welcome to Microsoft Answers!!!

The first thing you can try is Register two DLL's using RegSvr32: actxprxy.dll and shdocvw.dll. After you register those two DLL's, reboot your computer and try it again and see if the error occurs.

If the above method did not fix the issue and as you have tried all the possible methods to resolve issue to no avail I would suggest you to try and Reset Internet Explorer and see if it can fix the issue. Access the link below for the same.

Reset IE 8
    http://windows.microsoft.com/en-us/windows-vista/Reset-Internet-Explorer-8-settings

You may also try doing a Clean boot and see if any third party application is conflicting with the performance of Internet Explorer.

To perform a clean boot on a computer that is running Windows Vista, follow these steps.