1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Port forward problem

Discussion in 'Games' started by agentmass, May 7, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. agentmass

    agentmass Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    So I just got a new 40mbps internet connection and the they gave me a new modem/router thing im not exactly sure what it is but its brand name is SMCD3GN anyways i tried puting up a server on Warcraft3 and no one would join so I had a friend join my on Garrysmod and he could not join either so i logged into my router/modem and I did this

    [​IMG]

    And still no one could join I have spent about four hours now trying to fix this and I can't figure it out.
     
  2. Megabite

    Megabite

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    11,761
    Does the Rogers Router have any other numbers other than SMCD3GN .....like 2404WBR ........??
     
  3. Megabite

    Megabite

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    11,761
  4. agentmass

    agentmass Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Yeah that does not work because my modem/router is not even listed there I heared that you have to go into MSO and turn off all gateway features but rogers turned off that feature. Is there anything else I can do?
     
  5. Megabite

    Megabite

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    11,761
    You could call Rogers

    the ports are 6112-6119 for Warcraft III I think
     
  6. agentmass

    agentmass Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Rogers? I don't have Rogers for my ISP I have Brighthouse networks RoadRuner
     
  7. Megabite

    Megabite

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    11,761
    Then give Brighthouse networks RoadRuner a call....are you sure there are no numbers on the back or bottom of that router that may help tell us which one it is?
     
  8. agentmass

    agentmass Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    What are you looking for exactly? what number?
     
  9. Megabite

    Megabite

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    11,761
    Can you join a game on Warcraft III if you go direct and by-pass the Router?
     
  10. agentmass

    agentmass Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    I can join anything I want I just can't make anything
     
  11. Megabite

    Megabite

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    11,761
  12. agentmass

    agentmass Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Nah I just called my ISP and had them bridge my router thanks tho
     
  13. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/921567

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice