1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Problem website loading

Discussion in 'Web & Email' started by dakkafex, Aug 27, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. dakkafex

    dakkafex Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Hi, im having a problem, i have build a desktop for a client, but after instaling the OS i cant load certain websites, or sometimes they do but very slow like im on an old dial-up modem from the 90s(i have a 120 Mb/s cable connection -.-)

    i have reinstalled the computer and the problem persists.

    Other systems on the same network all work fine its just this new system that is having these problems, it might have to do with the LAN driver installed but i could be wrong.

    the motherboard is from MSI.
     
  2. blue77

    blue77

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Maybe disabling your firewall will do, just maybe...
     
  3. dakkafex

    dakkafex Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    nop that didnt work :/
     
  4. dakkafex

    dakkafex Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    bump, still not fixed
     
  5. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,058
    What's the make and model of the network adapter?
     
  6. dakkafex

    dakkafex Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    cisco ECP3925, but all other systems on that one just work fine
     
  7. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,058
    Do you have the latest driver for it?
     
  8. dakkafex

    dakkafex Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    i think your asking about my motherboard in wich case is the MS-7641, i cant find the latest(or any) network driver for it at all, all i have is the CD that came with it and that driver doesnt work properly me thinks.
     
  9. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,058
  10. dakkafex

    dakkafex Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    yes it is a realtek, like pretty much all MSI mobos come with
     
  11. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,058
    Try updating the driver. We have seen quite a few problems with Realtek lately. Updating the driver seems to fix it.
     
  12. dakkafex

    dakkafex Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    yes but how do i update the driver, i cant find any updates for it
     
  13. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,058
    Check your driver's version and date in Device Manager.

    Go to Realtek and see what's available.

    Or, you can have Windows look for you.

    What's your operating system?
     
  14. dakkafex

    dakkafex Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    windows 7
     
  15. dakkafex

    dakkafex Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    and the realtek site doesnt have any executeables only a packet of dll and security files :/ its a very broken website, half of the download links just return me to the DL page
     
  16. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1066750