1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Problems connecting to Websites

Discussion in 'Windows Vista' started by Dajazar, Nov 12, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Dajazar

    Dajazar Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Hi all,

    I am new to your site. I am hoping that someone out there can help with a problem I am having with my computer not connecting to websites that it did so last week.

    I am running the Windows Vista home programe and the problem that is happening is as follows:

    When I request to login to www.yahoo.com it goes as if its loading but all you get is a timer and a blank page.
    When I go on to www.ebay.co.uk you get the site up but when you go to login nothing happens it just saying its trying to load.

    I have checked out my route which is a Netgear DGN1000 wireless router and that is working correctly, also checked my system on the computer and can not see a problem

    I hope that someone will be able to help as I do not know what else to try. My computer knowledge is not that good I do know the basics but would appreciate any help that anyone can give

    Thank you
    Regards
    Dajazar (in the United Kingdom):eek:
     
  2. dukevyner

    dukevyner

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    787
    what browser are you using
     
  3. Dajazar

    Dajazar Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Internet Explorer 9
    if that helps
     
  4. dukevyner

    dukevyner

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    787
    can you try the same thing with firefox or google chrome... these browsers are nicer and will be more descriptive on the error... that will be alot more useful
     
  5. prunejuice

    prunejuice

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2002
    Messages:
    3,432

    Stop spreading nonsense if you wish to participate in helping others out on this site.
     
  6. Dajazar

    Dajazar Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Hi

    I have tried all the those you have advised and the same problem.

    Thank you for trying.

    I will get PC checked out maybe a security setting is causing the problem.

    Thanks for your advice(y)
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1026543

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice