1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Proshow Gold dvd will not play on dvd recorder

Discussion in 'Digital Photography & Imaging' started by moongal, Jul 2, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. moongal

    moongal Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 1999
    Messages:
    26
    I've made a proshow gold dvd of our alaska cruise and my panasonic dvd recorder will not play it on the tv. Hope someone can help me with this. Thanks in advance. The dvd recorder states it is unsupported and yet it will play other dvd's.
     
  2. DerekC

    DerekC

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,705
    Need more information to be able to assist you. If your "panasonic" will not play because it's says it's unsupported, it could be the format that the disc was created in, it could be the physical disc it's self, etc.

    What kind of disc is it (dvd-r, dvd+r, dvd+rw, etc)? Also posting the model of your player will help so that we can look up the specs of what it can play.
     
  3. moongal

    moongal Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 1999
    Messages:
    26
    Hi Derek,

    The disc I used is a dvd+r. Its a panasonic dvd recorder model dmr-es35v. The recorder will open an old memories 2 tv cd that I made. I tried making a vcd of the same proshow gold show to see if it would open and no luck. Appreciate any help that you can give. I have tried everything I can think of and been reading on the net for days. LOL
     
  4. moongal

    moongal Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 1999
    Messages:
    26
    I forgot to mention that the dvd proshow gold alaska cruise will play on the old toshiba dvd player and tv in the bedroom. I would like to be able to play it in the front room for when people come over. The tv is bigger there also.
     
  5. moongal

    moongal Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 1999
    Messages:
    26
    I finally solved the problem. I used a dvd-r instead of +r and the dvd worked in the recorder. Thanks for trying to help me Derek.....I appreciate it. If anyone else has this problem with this particular recorder try this and see if it helps.
     
  6. DerekC

    DerekC

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,705
    Sorry, I didn't get back to you sooner, I was offline for the weekend. Congrats on getting it working. Please mark the topic as solved. The link is above and to the left of your original post.
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/839837