1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Really Small Boot Screen

Discussion in 'Earlier Versions of Windows' started by Jonno_93, Feb 2, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Jonno_93

    Jonno_93 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    142
    I have a laptop with WinMe on it. When I turn it on, the toshiba logo is normal size, but the boot menu and splash screen are really small. how can i change this? :confused:

    Many Thanks!
     
  2. Bob Cerelli

    Bob Cerelli

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2002
    Messages:
    22,468
    Is that the only problem?
    For example, once ME loads, is it the correct size.
    Has it always been this way?
     
  3. Jonno_93

    Jonno_93 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    142
    yes it has always been this way. but it is only begining, but i have a dual boot so i need to be able to read the options
     
  4. Bob Cerelli

    Bob Cerelli

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2002
    Messages:
    22,468
    Tough part is that usually that boot screen is more of a DOS screen. It is shown way before any drivers are loaded.

    Something to try is boot from a floppy and see what the screensize is.

    Also might see if there are any settings in the BIOS that can be changed relative to this problem.
     
  5. Jonno_93

    Jonno_93 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    142
    i have also found out it also happenes when i change my screen resolution from to 1000 one to anything. and when enything tries to enter full screen.
     
  6. Jonno_93

    Jonno_93 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    142
    and how do i get into bios on a toshiba laptop, and when i connect the laptop to a moniter, everything goes the right size.
     
  7. Jonno_93

    Jonno_93 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    142
    solution was to enter bios and there was an option there t change my full screen resolution.
    Thanks bob!
     
  8. Bob Cerelli

    Bob Cerelli

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2002
    Messages:
    22,468
    Glad that suggestion worked and thanks for posting back.
     
  9. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/540536

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice