1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Registery Problems

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by halfinch, Feb 23, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. halfinch

halfinch Thread Starter

HI I am completely new to this, my problem is i have lost about 60 programs from the program and features control panel and have only 30 remaining.All the programs still seem to be working though.I have tried restoring to earlier time but have sinse read that its probably a registery fault. I use Nortons reg cleaner and avs as well as cc cleaner useing them intermediately so i was surprised to have a problem . The computer is a Toshiba laptop Satellite500 32/ 64 op system.Nortons security scans cant find any faults and say computer is running like new although its 3yrs old.Its nortons 360 security and Virgins health check gives 100% clearance. I am not that good with too much technical stuff but would be very very grateful any help or advice. Warm Regards Halfinch :confused:

2. Phantom010

Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

That's just it. Using Norton reg cleaner, AVG's and CCleaner to mess with the registry, has likely deleted those entries in the following registry key:

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall