1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Returning Back the "Properties Window" in 2010 VB Platform Right-Handed

Discussion in 'Software Development' started by m_albunni1, Aug 9, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. m_albunni1

    m_albunni1 Guest Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    I'm following a set of lessons for VB, reached to tutorial number 37 - out of 200, the link of video is down:
    http://bit.ly/15VxDFS

    Abstract:
    I played (For the sake of exploring & learning) with the "Properties Window"; consequently I tried clicking "Hide" and it happened actually, the windows got hided. However, I tried to get the window back, I succeeded but,

    The problem:
    The MAIN PROBLEM is that it's no longer back in the right-handed side (Exactly like where the "Properties Window" is in the video mentioned above).
    So can you tell us where it exactly open?
    Yes!! Can you guys see the 2 opened tabs above in the video> (Form1.vb - Form1.vb [Design]) ?
    It opens as a NEW TAB WITH THEM ABOVE. Which complicates the whole process when I need to move around to do stuff.
    Any hint to get the window right-side back?

    Platform: Microsoft VB 2010 Express (Same platform as in the video)
     
  2. m_albunni1

    m_albunni1 Guest Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Why my post is inactive? You guys gotta solve it, it's super-easy, I just need a help-out!!
     
  3. Ent

    Ent Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    5,467
    First Name:
    Josiah
    So the properties window is floating around above your main programming one?
    Just grab it (as though trying to move it) and drag it to the place you want to dock it. Once you get it into the appropriate place, it should start to flash to indicate where you'd be docking it.
     
  4. m_albunni1

    m_albunni1 Guest Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Ent, I've already tried this before posting here, however it worked properly, nevertheless not exactly as I want. Thanks anyway.

    A friend just the simplified the solution in order to return the default layout:
    Go to the upper ribbon> Windows> Reset Windows Layout.
     
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1105678

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice