1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Screen Shot Software

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by Noyb, Jan 10, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Noyb

    Noyb Trusted Advisor Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Messages:
    20,917
    First Name:
    Jay
    I'm looking for some Screen Shot Software where the capture window can be preset.
    I currently have Screen Hunter but the capture window cannot be preset.
    Any Suggestions ??
     
  2. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,796
    Not sure I understand what you're looking for. What do you mean be "preset" exactly?

    I use MWSnap 3.0.0.74. I can choose between "Fixed rectangle", "Any rect. area", "Window/menu", "Full desktop", and "Repeat last".
     
  3. Noyb

    Noyb Trusted Advisor Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Messages:
    20,917
    First Name:
    Jay
    I don't want to have to set the capture window every time .. Just the first time ..
    And want to push one button (PrtScr preferably) and take the shot .. auto numbered .

    I'm looking for a Simple/Fast way to grab Previews from this .. for This
     

    Attached Files:

    • 11.gif
      11.gif
      File size:
      284.7 KB
      Views:
      58
  4. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,796
  5. Noyb

    Noyb Trusted Advisor Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Messages:
    20,917
    First Name:
    Jay
    I was looking thru This list .. But didn't want to try and learn each one.
    Currently .. I'm using an Irfanview Paste shortcut .. And have to manually crop each one .. Then save it.
    I was hoping someone could save me some search/learn time.
    I looked at PicPick .. No luck there
     
  6. stantley

    stantley

    Joined:
    May 22, 2005
    Messages:
    7,091
  7. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,796
    Did you read the Additional Sources at the bottom of my page?
     
  8. stantley

    stantley

    Joined:
    May 22, 2005
    Messages:
    7,091
    You can also get a free legit version of SnagIt 7.2.5 http://www.fatwallet.com/forums/hot-deals/737071/

    You'd have to define a different profile and hotkey for each rectangular area on the screen. You could write an AutoHotkey script to automatically press each hotkey.
     
  9. Noyb

    Noyb Trusted Advisor Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Messages:
    20,917
    First Name:
    Jay
    That's my page also .. Different application.
    There's not much to do around here ..
    But if I lived elsewhere .. I'd drive back to see the Gang.
    There's more going on than what I can capture with the camcorder.

    Now that you mention it .. It might be easier to let Irfanview Batch process (crop) them after I get them.
    That might be easier than learning how to write Scripts for me.
    Maybe I don't have to grab an area to start with.
     
  10. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/973777

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice