Solved: should I Get a New Computer

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Gizmoto

Thread Starter
Joined
Dec 31, 2010
Messages
232
Ok so i was wondering if i should new computer Here Are my current Specks

Toshiba satellite L305-s5955
OS Version: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium , 64 bit
Processor: Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU 900 @ 2.20GHz, Intel64 Family 6 Model 23 Stepping 10
Processor Count (cores) : 1
RAM: 4Gb
Graphics Card: Mobile Intel(R) 45 Express Chipset Family (Microsoft Corporation - WDDM 1.1), 1854 Mb
Hard Drives: C: 160gb HDD
Motherboard: TOSHIBA, Portable PC, Base Board Version, Base Board Serial Number
Antivirus: avast! Antivirus, Updated and Enabled and Avg Antivirus Updated and Enabled
:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused:

I was think i Should get a laptop with Intel i5 Qaudcore,6GbRam,1Gb Vram, If you know any thing better let me know

And I'm selling the Toshiba satellite L305-s5955
 

Stoner

Banned
Joined
Oct 26, 2002
Messages
44,931
There's almost always something better.

Important to your choice is your use.
What do you intend to use your laptop for?
 

TheShooter93

Cody
Malware Specialist
Joined
Jul 9, 2008
Messages
11,250
Yeah, it really just depends upon personal use.

(Ex. I recently purchased a laptop. One laptop had slightly better specs than the one I purchased for similar price. Why did I go for the one with worse specs? Battery life. I'll be using the laptop for college and need a semi-long battery life.)
 

Gizmoto

Thread Starter
Joined
Dec 31, 2010
Messages
232
I want to use it for heavy gaming (ie. Civ.5,Black Ops, all on like High settings)
 

Gizmoto

Thread Starter
Joined
Dec 31, 2010
Messages
232
I got mine for $460 Brand New, a year later got two 2gb chips of ram and you are 2 years ahead in School(TheShooter93) and i wan't to go to college to more about computer stuff too.
 

TheShooter93

Cody
Malware Specialist
Joined
Jul 9, 2008
Messages
11,250
Well, your current computer probably could not handle Black Ops on all high. The new computer, I would imagine so.

Though I'm not sure why you are set on a gaming laptop? Desktops will always beat-out laptops in the gaming realm.
 

TheShooter93

Cody
Malware Specialist
Joined
Jul 9, 2008
Messages
11,250
Yeah, I know. But I still have always found that concept a bit odd. :D

Plus, the prices, like you touched on, are normally insanely high.
 

Gizmoto

Thread Starter
Joined
Dec 31, 2010
Messages
232
@ THEShooter93 my computer can't run black ops at all i got it then installed it and it got to the click anyware and my computer frozup and i agree Desktops Rule but i go to a privet school and we can have Desktops but thay are so bulky and i need the portabilty of a laptop.

@DustJay I Know about all about alienware.

I'm willing to spend 1,200 on a laptop that will last a good 2-4 mayby 5 years
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Members online

Top