1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Site Alignment

Discussion in 'Site Help & Feedback' started by NICK G, Jun 29, 2012.

Advertisement
  1. NICK G

    NICK G Banned Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2006
    Messages:
    725
    I know I haven't been here in a long while but this ain't right..
    I click on Home or Forums, maybe others, and the headers are on top and centered but the threads are offset
    way to the right. and have to scroll right to see it all. Most confusing. Now if I post something it shows up centered.
    What's up and what can I do about it? This can't be just me and if it has been addressed previously. I'm sorry but
    I don't see it.
    Now if I have to explain that problem in another language for clarification, I can handle pig-latin. little German, Spanish,
    Vietnamese. Gotta be something stupid I'm doin'. Help or shoot me,:D
     
  2. valis

    valis Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2004
    Messages:
    67,492
    heyya Nick......can you post a screen shot perchance?
     
  3. Cookiegal

    Cookiegal Administrator Malware Specialist Coordinator

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    101,626
    Weggell, theggat eggis veggereggy streggange. :D
     
  4. NICK G

    NICK G Banned Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2006
    Messages:
    725
    Beats the hell out of me.:(
    [​IMG]
     
  5. NICK G

    NICK G Banned Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2006
    Messages:
    725
    Something to do with firefox I have never seen before and only happens on this site. IE views site correctly.
    When I find it I'll let you know.(y)

    I checked 50 other forums and techguy is the only problem child using FF. Go figure.
    I'll gladly accept any other advice or options (except use IE).
     
  6. Cookiegal

    Cookiegal Administrator Malware Specialist Coordinator

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    101,626
    Are you using the AdBlock Plus add-on? I think that may be the cause. This has happened before and that was responsible for it.
     
  7. NICK G

    NICK G Banned Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2006
    Messages:
    725
    Right on, gal. I was disabling my FF extensions and plugins one at a time and adblock was the culprit.
    I disabled on forums.techguy.org only and bingo. All neat and tidy now.(y) Thanks.:)
    Solved.
     
  8. Cookiegal

    Cookiegal Administrator Malware Specialist Coordinator

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    101,626
    You're welcome. :)
     
  9. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1059043