1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Some pages do not display graphics

Discussion in 'Web & Email' started by sundance2008, Feb 24, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. sundance2008

    sundance2008 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    253
    Woke up this morning and something strange is going on. Computer was left on last night. Some of the major sites I go to (FB, Ebay, Google home page)only display in text. I have no idea what is going on. I rebooted the system and it's the same. attached are two screen shots of what I have for FB and Ebay, think you all know what it should look like. It's only a couple of pages, not everything. Everything except for a few pages displays just fine, that is what is strange. On my other computer things display normal.

    Anyone have any ideas on this..a virus ...malwear ...??????

    P.S. it appears to be only Firefox exhibiting this display issue.
     

    Attached Files:

    • fb.jpg
      fb.jpg
      File size:
      29 KB
      Views:
      49
    • ebay.jpg
      ebay.jpg
      File size:
      72.2 KB
      Views:
      48
  2. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,796
    Make sure JavaScript (not Java) is enabled in Firefox.
     
  3. sundance2008

    sundance2008 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    253
    It is, not sure about the last item, should it be checked?(n)(y)

    screen shot did not show.....let me see if I can get it uploaded.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,796
    Those are the right settings for JavaScript.

    What's your antivirus?
     
  5. sundance2008

    sundance2008 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    253
    I did a clean of the history and cache and that solved the problem. Don't know what was causing this but it's all OK ...for now???

    Thanks for the advice.
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1090834

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice