1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Spore Crashing?

Discussion in 'Games' started by hoizard75, Sep 20, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. hoizard75

    hoizard75 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    ill make it short: first i start up spore then it gives me the microsoft windows error thingy
    and sometimes it shows the error
    r6025 run time error
    pure virtual function call
    i just got the game a few days ago and now this happens?
    please help D:
    i have been able to play this game before this error
    and i have the at least the minimal requirements
     
  2. hoizard75

    hoizard75 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    18
  3. hoizard75

    hoizard75 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    double bump
     
  4. hoizard75

    hoizard75 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    triple bump and a picture
    [​IMG]
     
  5. Courtneyc

    Courtneyc

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1,936
    My guess is that this isn't a problem with your computer, but a problem with the game. The error code you mention is a C++ runtime error. That would be in the game.

    My guess is that it will be fixed in the next patch, if it hasn't been fixed yet.

    Hold tight.

    Courtney
     
  6. hoizard75

    hoizard75 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    meh i just got advice from a professional friend of mine so case closed.
     
  7. Monso

    Monso

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Would you mind posting your solution so other people with the same problem in the future that come across this topic know how to fix it?

    -_-
     
  8. hoizard75

    hoizard75 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    delete the entire EA folder and reinstall =\
     
  9. zakmiester

    zakmiester

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    the entire folder? even if i have other EA games?
    ...
    pain in the butt EA
     
  10. hoizard75

    hoizard75 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    i guess just spore >.>
     
  11. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/751705

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice