Solved: STOP: 0x0000007b error (0x8180dc50, 0xc0000032

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

albanian134

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 24, 2008
Messages
3
i got a window 2000, that has been used for simple stuff like web browsin, aim ect. and one night it had a hard time shutin down, so i just pressed and help power button, i did same thing next night. well tonight i got the famous STOP: 0x0000007b error (0x8180dc50, 0xc0000032, ect...) error and i was wondering how can i fix this? i found on the other site that 0xc0000032 means that i need to run chkdsk /f, but thats not possible since it wont start
 
Joined
Nov 16, 2005
Messages
327
i got a window 2000, that has been used for simple stuff like web browsin, aim ect. and one night it had a hard time shutin down, so i just pressed and help power button, i did same thing next night. well tonight i got the famous STOP: 0x0000007b error (0x8180dc50, 0xc0000032, ect...) error and i was wondering how can i fix this? i found on the other site that 0xc0000032 means that i need to run chkdsk /f, but thats not possible since it wont start

Maybe something here could be of help http://support.microsoft.com/kb/822052.
 
Joined
Sep 21, 2008
Messages
22
First step – boot the system through the windows 2000 CD. Go into “Repair” and go into the Recovery Console.
Once you get onto the recovery console- type the following – chkdsk /r
This repairs the windows installation.

Once this is done, restart the computer.

After restarting- if the same error occurs, then there is a high possibility of a virus.
This is usually caused by boot sector virus. Just by formatting and re-installing the OS it usually wont erase the virus, so you would be required to do a complete Debug, partition, format and reinstall. On doing this, you will loose ALL your data.
 

~Candy~

Retired Administrator
Joined
Jan 27, 2001
Messages
103,706
Thanks for the email. I've been out of town.

Did you try the above?
 

albanian134

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 24, 2008
Messages
3
oooo yesss definetly did help, i really appreciate it, yall saved me 40 dollars labor, and i was thinkin i might need a new motherboard which i would not like to replace
 

~Candy~

Retired Administrator
Joined
Jan 27, 2001
Messages
103,706
Great. You can mark the thread solved right above your first post.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top