Solved: Suddenly limited connectivity on my net book

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Aegis303

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 14, 2011
Messages
3
Hi, it has been a month or two that ive started using my netbook again. However i noticed a strange problem and that is when it connects to a network i could only get limited access. Ive tried connecting from school, my aunts place, but the result is all the same. Does anyone have any idea what problem my netbook may have? I dont know too much about computers especially when it comes to netwoerking, so any help would be great.

Thank you
 

TerryNet

Terry
Moderator
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
81,428
Start, Run, CMD, OK to open a command prompt:
(For Vista or 7 type CMD in the Search box after Start)

Type the following command:

IPCONFIG /ALL

[Note that there is no space between the slash and ALL.]

Right click in the command window and choose Select All, then hit Enter.
Paste the results in a message here.

If necessary use a text file and removable media to copy the results to a computer with internet access.
 

Aegis303

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 14, 2011
Messages
3
Hi, I am really sorry for the late reply, kinda busy with university school work.

Anyhow I did what you told me and this is my result

Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\Users\Ryan>IPCONFIG/ALL

Windows IP Configuration

Host Name . . . . . . . . . . . . : Ryan-PC
Primary Dns Suffix . . . . . . . :
Node Type . . . . . . . . . . . . : Broadcast
IP Routing Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
WINS Proxy Enabled. . . . . . . . : No

Wireless LAN adapter Wireless Network Connection:

Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Atheros AR9285 Wireless Network Adapter
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 1C-4B-D6-1F-C6-70
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::198:a7a9:272c:5c7c%10(Preferred)
Autoconfiguration IPv4 Address. . : 169.254.92.124(Preferred)
Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.0.0
Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . :
DHCPv6 IAID . . . . . . . . . . . : 236735446
DHCPv6 Client DUID. . . . . . . . : 00-01-00-01-12-D6-4D-00-1C-4B-D6-1F-C6-70

DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : fec0:0:0:ffff::1%1
fec0:0:0:ffff::2%1
fec0:0:0:ffff::3%1
NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Enabled

Tunnel adapter isatap.{CF331134-E1FF-436B-ABD2-5C7FDE3C0449}:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft ISATAP Adapter #2
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

Tunnel adapter Local Area Connection* 84:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Teredo Tunneling Pseudo-Interface
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes


Thx for the help
 

TerryNet

Terry
Moderator
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
81,428
What, if any, non-Windows firewall or security suite or anti-virus application(s) do you have on the machine? It may be blocking networking because its data definitions are out of date.

Make sure you have the latest wireless driver from the netbook manufacturer's web site and try the following repairs ...

(From a JohnWill post)

TCP/IP stack repair options for use with Vista or 7.

Start - All Programs - Accessories and right click on Command Prompt, select "Run as Administrator" to open a command prompt.

Reset WINSOCK entries to installation defaults: netsh winsock reset catalog

Reset IPv4 TCP/IP stack to installation defaults. netsh int ipv4 reset reset.log

Reset IPv6 TCP/IP stack to installation defaults. netsh int ipv6 reset reset.log

Reboot the machine.
 

TerryNet

Terry
Moderator
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
81,428
walidjahangir, I fail to see how your post is attempting to help Aegis303.
 

TerryNet

Terry
Moderator
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
81,428
You're welcome. :)

You can mark this solved using the
button at the upper left of the page.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top