1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Trouble with NOD32 AV software

Discussion in 'General Security' started by dcannaday, Oct 10, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. dcannaday

dcannaday Thread Starter

I decided to try out ESET NOD32 AV after reading so many great reviews, I tried the 30 day free trial, 4 days later, I am no longer protected. What happened to the 30 day free trial? Has anybody else had problems with this software? Not so sure if it is as great as it is advertised if it is going to leave me in the lurch after only 4 days into a 30 day free trial.

2. zabusant

zabusant

Hi!

NOD32 is most likely warning you that your trial is going to run out soon and so "maximum protection is not ensured". Could that be the case? If it's not, check the date/time on your PC, is it correct?

Anyway, I'm currently using it and it's pretty good (doesn't use much resources and offers good antivirus protection).

3. dcannaday

dcannaday Thread Starter

It says the trial period has expired. I downloaded it on 10-6 and installed it that day. It says I am not protected. I will probably buy it, but was wanting to try it for that 30 days first. Oh, and the date is correct on my computer. Thank you for the help though. David.

4. zabusant

zabusant

You could try reinstalling it (download it again, uninstall, restart, install, restart). Perhaps there was a problem during the installation (an existing anti virus program interfering with the installation,...).

You could also contact their support, perhaps this is a known issue. It could also be a sign of a malware infection (although less likely), were you using any anti-virus software prior to installing NOD32?