1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Trying to get Paint back into All Programs

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by mygoose, Aug 5, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. mygoose

    mygoose Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    454
    In my attempts to make a Paint shortcut on my Taskbar I somehow have managed to remove Paint entirely from Accessories in All Programs and all attempts to get it back have failed.

    The Paint shortcut is there on the Taskbar and it's also in Start.

    mygoose
     
  2. stantley

    stantley

    Joined:
    May 22, 2005
    Messages:
    7,091
    For Paint to show up in Start > All Programs > Accessories a shortcut should be in:

    C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Start Menu\Programs\Accessories

    You can either copy or move one of the other shortcuts to that location.
     
  3. mygoose

    mygoose Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    454
    Thanks stantley

    The thing is that despite my efforts in trying to copy or move it I cannot get it to go back in there.

    Please would you mind saying how you would do it?

    mygoose
     
  4. stantley

    stantley

    Joined:
    May 22, 2005
    Messages:
    7,091
    Download AccRestore, a small utility that restores missing shortcuts to the Accessories group.

    Then you can delete the others if you like.
     
  5. mygoose

    mygoose Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    454
    Thanks stantley

    I had just this minute managed to copy and paste it but that little utility is very useful to have.

    Many thanks for help

    mygoose
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/849585

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice