Solved: Trying to ID a modem

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

mtzlplex

Thread Starter
Account Closed
Joined
Aug 5, 2002
Messages
1,650
Hi everyone. I have a modem I am trying to ID so as to make sure I get the right drivers, it is a V1456VQH-P2. I have done a google search, and the chipset is used on several diff modems. The chipset is a PCTell PCT789T. The modem has no markings indicating manufacturer (real nice of them). The fcc no is H8NTAI-27456-M5-E. I went to the fcc search site, but when I entered fcc no, received the reply not in database. I must not be entering the # correctly(operator error). Any help in ID, or correct drivers to get will be appreciated. Thanks for your time.

Regards
IMP49
 
Joined
May 3, 2004
Messages
1,544
IMP49 said:
Hi everyone. I have a modem I am trying to ID so as to make sure I get the right drivers, it is a V1456VQH-P2. I have done a google search, and the chipset is used on several diff modems. The chipset is a PCTell PCT789T. The modem has no markings indicating manufacturer (real nice of them). The fcc no is H8NTAI-27456-M5-E. I went to the fcc search site, but when I entered fcc no, received the reply not in database. I must not be entering the # correctly(operator error). Any help in ID, or correct drivers to get will be appreciated. Thanks for your time.

Regards
IMP49
download this http://www.majorgeeks.com/download4181.html . it will tell you everything that you have in your system ;)
 
Joined
Jun 14, 2005
Messages
4
IMP49 said:
Hi everyone. I have a modem I am trying to ID so as to make sure I get the right drivers, it is a V1456VQH-P2. I have done a google search, and the chipset is used on several diff modems. The chipset is a PCTell PCT789T. The modem has no markings indicating manufacturer (real nice of them). The fcc no is H8NTAI-27456-M5-E. I went to the fcc search site, but when I entered fcc no, received the reply not in database. I must not be entering the # correctly(operator error). Any help in ID, or correct drivers to get will be appreciated. Thanks for your time.

Regards
IMP49
IMP49;
Did a google on "h8ntai" (hentai? ichi ruyu!) got this site right off.Phoebe Micro Hope it helps.
 

mtzlplex

Thread Starter
Account Closed
Joined
Aug 5, 2002
Messages
1,650
Thanks for the reply 4steve44, I found the right driver. This modem wasn`t in a machine, it is a spare. I appreciate the assistance.

Regards
IMP49
 
Joined
May 3, 2004
Messages
1,544
IMP49 said:
Thanks for the reply 4steve44, I found the right driver. This modem wasn`t in a machine, it is a spare. I appreciate the assistance.

Regards
IMP49
Remember to mark you thread solved. ;)
 

mtzlplex

Thread Starter
Account Closed
Joined
Aug 5, 2002
Messages
1,650
Bingo drThumbs, Phoebe Micro had the correct drivers, part #, and fcc # matched. Figured out what my problem was, I googled ever # except the fcc #. Thanks for the assist, much appreciated.

Regards
IMP49
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top