Solved: Unidentified Network Local Only

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

dippu

Thread Starter
Joined
Oct 1, 2008
Messages
2
I have a problem with connecting to the internet, I am able to get a local area connection, but I get no internet at all.

After trying to diagnose and repair, I get the message "Your modem or router is not available"
I try to automatically get a new ip address. I just get a message "Windows tried to repair but the problem still exists.
So now, the last option I try to reset the network adapter. This ends up in a new window which says "Windows cannot resolve the problem" and the only option I have is toclick "close"

This is my what is written in the cmd after I write ipconfig/all:

Windows IP Configuration

Host Name . . . . . . . . . . . . : Håkon-PC
Primary Dns Suffix . . . . . . . :
Node Type . . . . . . . . . . . . : Hybrid
IP Routing Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
WINS Proxy Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
DNS Suffix Search List. . . . . . : bluecom.no

Ethernet adapter Local Area Connection:

Connection-specific DNS Suffix . : bluecom.no
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Realtek RTL8168B/8111B Family PCI-E Gigabit Ethernet NIC (NDIS 6.0)
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-1F-D0-58-3B-BF
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::7dd3:45e9:2e16:7d89%10(Preferred)
IPv4 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 195.0.217.145(Preferred)
Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.254.0
Lease Obtained. . . . . . . . . . : 1. oktober 2008 21:50:10
Lease Expires . . . . . . . . . . : 2. oktober 2008 21:50:10
Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 195.0.216.1
DHCP Server . . . . . . . . . . . : 193.75.4.2
DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : 193.75.75.75
193.75.75.193
NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Enabled

Tunnel adapter Local Area Connection* 6:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . : bluecom.no
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft ISATAP Adapter
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

Tunnel adapter Local Area Connection* 7:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Teredo Tunneling Pseudo-Interface
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 02-00-54-55-4E-01
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

Tunnel adapter Local Area Connection* 12:

Connection-specific DNS Suffix . : bluecom.no
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft 6to4 Adapter
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
IPv6 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 2002:c300:d991::c300:d991(Preferred)
Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . :
DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : 193.75.75.75
193.75.75.193
NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Disabled
 

TerryNet

Terry
Moderator
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
80,921
That looks like a good connection to a modem. Open a Command Prompt and try the following pings. You can show the results the same way you posted the ipconfig /all.

ping 195.0.217.145 [or whatever your IP address is when you try this]
ping 195.0.216.1 [or whatever your Default Gateway is when you try this]
ping 68.180.206.184
ping yahoo.com
 

dippu

Thread Starter
Joined
Oct 1, 2008
Messages
2
Thanks for the reply, but thing is I actually were on a lan across the street at a friends place so I just went home and now it works as it should.
(Don't know if it has any significance as to what you wanted to know if I pinged those ips, but when I tried to do an ipconfig/renew, it was like I couldn't get any contact with the router at all.)

Soooo, problem kinda solved ;)
 

JohnWill

Retired Moderator
Joined
Oct 19, 2002
Messages
106,429
You can mark your own threads solved using the
button at the top of the first page of the thread in the upper left corner.
©
:)
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top