1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: User Input form from table in MS access

Discussion in 'Business Applications' started by vinwin06, Aug 29, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. vinwin06

vinwin06 Thread Starter

Hi All,

I am new to the form creation in access database, but i am very much familiar with queries and table creation. Now i want to create a form for the user to provide some inputs to show the results from table. And if they want to change any record of the displayed result then they need to click on edit option in form to edit those details. then those details need to be updated in source table also.

I am beginner in form creation i have given try to create it but i don't know where to start and where to end. Can you please anyone help me to create this form . May be if you have give some suggestion and idea's i can able to try myself.

Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Vinwin

2. OBP

OBP

Is the data all in one table?
    If so it makes the form very simple, using the Form Wizard you can create the form with all the table fields on it.
    When the data is added or edited Access automatically saves the changes to the table.

3. vinwin06

vinwin06 Thread Starter

Thanks for the reply OBP. but if i want to have a certain fields need to be filled by user and click on search do that they will get the result then from there if they edit it then it will be update automatically?
    Just curious to know how is the data is from query it will update automatically in source table?

How we can show if the results is having more than one value.

If its possible give me some sample database so that i can have a look at it..

4. OBP

OBP

5. vinwin06

vinwin06 Thread Starter