1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: viore lcd tv

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by reboot47, Apr 30, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. reboot47

    reboot47 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    i have an LCD viore TV and want to use it as a monitor but ever PC i plug it in to the TV says out of range the PC has windows xp on it and has service pack two i have tried to look for a driver but cant find one on the web I'm going to try and update to service pack three to see if that make a difference
     
  2. Elvandil

    Elvandil

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2003
    Messages:
    51,988
    How are you connecting? What adapter are you using?
     
  3. reboot47

    reboot47 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    its vga on the tv as well as the pc
     
  4. blakcshadow

    blakcshadow

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    458
    change the graphics properties to match the needed input on the tv
     
  5. reboot47

    reboot47 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    need a video card with 256 of memory built in to out put video
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/920241