1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: vista network problem (headache)

Discussion in 'Windows Vista' started by pinkdiva, Apr 10, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. pinkdiva

    pinkdiva Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    This following message shows on my vista network icon in the taskbar: 'Connection: Unknown. The account specified for this service is different from the account specified for other services running in the same process.'
    Why does this message comes up? Can someone please please please help me fix this???? This is getting a headache for me
    MUCH help appreciated ;)

    please

    btw i have vista home premium
     
  2. DaveA

    DaveA Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 1999
    Messages:
    14,870
    First Name:
    David
    Are you connecting with a wireless router?
     
  3. pinkdiva

    pinkdiva Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    yep i am.. and also i have another comp connected to this wireless router but i can use the internet here.. i think it has somethin to do with vista
     
  4. pinkdiva

    pinkdiva Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    can someone please help me out here?? i don't think this can be unsolvable
     
  5. davehc

    davehc Retired Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,059
    First Name:
    David
    Sounds like a mismatch with the details you have entered in your ISP connection. But I have come across this problem in another posting a while ago. Maybe not applicable to you, but if you are running Kasperksi, uninstall it and try again.
     
  6. DaveA

    DaveA Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 1999
    Messages:
    14,870
    First Name:
    David
    Also are you sure that you are connecting to YOUR wireless router?
    You could be picking up a stray signal from the neighborhood!
     
  7. pinkdiva

    pinkdiva Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    it is working now.. sorry for the fuss.. i've tried system restore to a date earlier on...
     
  8. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/702511

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice