1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Water cooler?

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Jelkan, Jan 5, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Jelkan

Jelkan Thread Starter

Hello, im new to this water cooler thingy, so im wondering if anyone could give me suggestions for a water cooler to my board
    my board is a Biostar GF8100 M2+TE the cpu and the nb is my the overheating problem and i have no clue what kind of water cooler i should get, so please give me some tips on some that i could get, and please dont link sites, im in sweden so buying from tiger direct is like a 100 dollar shipment so no thank you, just give me some names that you think would be good and ill look it up myself

MotherBoard: Biostar GF8100 M2+TE
    CPU: AMD Athlon X2 7750 Black Edition
    Case: Fujitsu Siemens Scaleo Li

2. doctorzeus

doctorzeus

Do be aware that a compleate custom water cooling System is like £350+ (way out of my budget range for me for what it does)...

I usually get a pre-sealed and made one e.g:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Corsair-CWC...1_1?s=computers&ie=UTF8&qid=1291754403&sr=1-1

This is a lot cheaper and should lower your CPU temp by 20degrees compared to a stock heatsync..however doesn't give you the cooling of a custom system because the water is not coming directly in contact with the heatsync cause theres no waterblock, but still pretty good (I have 5+ 120mm fans on top of this as well though just to be sure :) )

However you need to make sure you get one that fits your CPU socket, I am unfamiliar with AMDs but will get back to you...

Doctorzeus

3. doctorzeus

doctorzeus

That one I suggested should fit for you (Corsair CWCH50-1)...

Hope This Helps!

Doctorzeus

4. doctorzeus

doctorzeus