1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Why I cannot get Flash to work?

Discussion in 'Web & Email' started by uly7, Mar 23, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. uly7

    uly7 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2004
    Messages:
    687
    Hola

    For some reason (?) I cannot get flash to work in my PC

    What can I do to make it work?
    I clikc in the download buttom in Flash, I can see the flash icon move, but if I go to another page --yahoo movies, or any other page that requires quick time or flash-- I cannot see it, and I get the error saying that I need to upgrade to the new Flash or Quick Time.

    Need some help

    Thanks

    Uly7(y)
     
  2. starrrr

    starrrr

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    20
    Ok sounds to me like u need to upgrade your flash player! If you are using mozilla as your web browser then u can just go into the mozilla folder in program files and update it there by clicking the flash update icon! if it still does not work then just uninstall both flash and quicktime and reinstall both programs!
     
  3. redoak

    redoak Gone but never forgotten

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6,782
    "s": "- - -then u can just go into the mozilla folder in program files and update it there by clicking the flash update icon! " Where in the 'folder' is the icon located?
    Thanks, {redoak}
     
  4. starrrr

    starrrr

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    20
    Its located in the "plugins" folder! Just click on the getflash.exe file.
     
  5. uly7

    uly7 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2004
    Messages:
    687
    Hola
    I unistall quicktime --I cannot find Flash anywhere in my PC-- but it still doesn't work

    Any more ideas?

    Thanks
     
  6. starrrr

    starrrr

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    20
  7. uly7

    uly7 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2004
    Messages:
    687
    Hola
    Well, I still cannot get flash to work in my PC.
    I unistalled Quick Time --Twice-- I went to "Starrr" link, installed, but doesn't want to work
    Any more ideas why I can get flash to work?
    I read somewhere about java script, and I change the settings in my browser, I unistalled Norton, but "they" mention someting about my settings in Service Pack 2 Firewall.
    Whsere can I find those settings?

    Thanks
     
  8. uly7

    uly7 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2004
    Messages:
    687
  9. Blackmirror

    Blackmirror

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    32,638
  10. uly7

    uly7 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2004
    Messages:
    687
    Done

    Thanks
     
  11. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/554171