1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Win 7- system resource exceeded!!

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by dhvanil2007, Nov 29, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dhvanil2007

    dhvanil2007 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Actually,
    Now I m using win 7 and while runnig one program named 'PROFISION', this message shows up!!!!!----System resource exceeded!![/FONT]


    Other information- Ram 1.5 gib
    pentium M processor in laptop and hard drive is 40 gib and at this time 10 gib in C drive and 19 gib in D drive is free
     
  2. pip22

    pip22

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2004
    Messages:
    2,536
    Install more RAM. 1.5GB is borderline sufficient for Windows 7, you have to remember that Windows will always take the lions share because it loads before you start using anything. Out of 1.5GB, that may leave barely enough for some of the more resource-hungry applications to be able to run.
     
  3. dhvanil2007

    dhvanil2007 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011
    Messages:
    17
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1028925

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice