Solved: Windows Media Error message

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

It never ends

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 4, 2007
Messages
43
Whenever I try to use Windows media player, I get an error message stating "An internal Application Error has occurred". How do I resolve this?
 
Joined
Apr 7, 2007
Messages
4,910
1. Click Start, and then click Run.
2. In the Open box, type regsvr32 jscript.dll, and then click OK.
3. Click OK.
4. Click Start, and then click Run.
5. In the Open box, type regsvr32 vbscript.dll, and then click OK.
6. Click OK.
 
Joined
Apr 7, 2007
Messages
4,910
If the above don't help then ....

1.Copy / Paste the following to a fix.reg file

REGEDIT4

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\{f414c260-6ac0-11cf-b6d1-00aa00bbbb58}\InprocServer32]
@="C:\\WINDOWS\\System32\\jscript.dll"
"ThreadingModel"="Both"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\{f414c261-6ac0-11cf-b6d1-00aa00bbbb58}\InprocServer32]
@="C:\\WINDOWS\\System32\\jscript.dll"
"ThreadingModel"="Both"


2.Now run this file and allow it to merge with the registry
 

It never ends

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 4, 2007
Messages
43
Thanx sooooo much, I love this website and all of the members who respond so quickly and allow me to get results!
 
Joined
Aug 11, 2007
Messages
54
devil_himself said:
If the above don't help then ....

1.Copy / Paste the following to a fix.reg file

REGEDIT4

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\{f414c260-6ac0-11cf-b6d1-00aa00bbbb58}\InprocServer32]
@="C:\\WINDOWS\\System32\\jscript.dll"
"ThreadingModel"="Both"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\{f414c261-6ac0-11cf-b6d1-00aa00bbbb58}\InprocServer32]
@="C:\\WINDOWS\\System32\\jscript.dll"
"ThreadingModel"="Both"


2.Now run this file and allow it to merge with the registry

im sorry but could you explain more on how to do this.
i don't understand what you mean by a fix.reg file
 
Joined
Apr 7, 2007
Messages
4,910
Copy and Paste in into a Notepad
Save the Notepad with name "Fix.reg" Without Quotes
Then Right click on "fix.reg" ..... Click on "Merge" ... Click "OK" At the Prompt to Merge WIth Registry.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top