1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Some dialog fonts too large

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by colinsp, Mar 8, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. colinsp

    colinsp Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    2,290
    First Name:
    Colin
    Suddenly a few days ago the font in some of my dialog boxes has grown way too large. I am not sure if this was after an MS update or new programme install or what so a system restore is not really an option.

    Under appearance my font display is set to 100% and the vast majority of dialogs are OK.

    For the faulty ones see the attached screen shots. As you can see it is not all and menus still look fine.

    I have Googled and there are several old threads about Vista and XP but I can't find anything Win 7 specific.

    Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.2
    OS Version: Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate, Service Pack 1, 64 bit
    Processor: AMD Phenom(tm) II X4 965 Processor, AMD64 Family 16 Model 4 Stepping 3
    Processor Count: 4
    RAM: 16383 Mb
    Graphics Card: BB Capture Driver, 5 Mb
    Hard Drives: C: Total - 228933 MB, Free - 18691 MB; D: Total - 453867 MB, Free - 135535 MB; F: Total - 278994 MB, Free - 271378 MB; G: Total - 220902 MB, Free - 214301 MB; H: Total - 476937 MB, Free - 67828 MB; I: Total - 953866 MB, Free - 555433 MB; L: Total - 1907695 MB, Free - 1465866 MB; Q: Total - 476936 MB, Free - 269419 MB;
    Motherboard: ASUSTeK Computer INC., M4A88TD-V EVO/USB3
    Antivirus: avast! Antivirus, Updated and Enabled

    Is this possibly caused by the BBCapture Driver for my video card which is in fact an Nvidia GeForce GT220?

    Any suggestions most welcome.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Lance1

    Lance1

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2003
    Messages:
    5,615
    Have you installed any custom fonts? You can try resetting the windows fonts to default. Hit the Windows key and type change font settings Click "Help me choose font setting" for more information.

    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

  3. colinsp

    colinsp Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    2,290
    First Name:
    Colin
    Thanks for the suggestion. I have tried that without success.
     
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1144409

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice