some problem

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

dqad

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 21, 2011
Messages
5
hi,
i have almost the same prob as tulipturnip but i cant seem to figure out how to make it work.. this is wat i got in my cmd window:

Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\Users\david qadri>config /all
'config' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.

C:\Users\david qadri>ipconfig /all

Windows IP Configuration

Host Name . . . . . . . . . . . . : davidqadri-PC
Primary Dns Suffix . . . . . . . :
Node Type . . . . . . . . . . . . : Broadcast
IP Routing Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
WINS Proxy Enabled. . . . . . . . : No

Wireless LAN adapter Wireless Network Connection 2:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft Virtual WiFi Miniport Adapter
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : C4-46-19-5F-A8-70
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

Ethernet adapter Bluetooth Network Connection:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Bluetooth Device (Personal Area Network)
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : C4-46-19-FD-3E-F8
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

Wireless LAN adapter Wireless Network Connection:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : DW1520 Wireless-N WLAN Half-Mini Card
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : C4-46-19-5F-A8-70
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

Ethernet adapter Local Area Connection:

Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Realtek PCIe GBE Family Controller
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-26-B9-E8-03-3E
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::fd00:2606:5042:455a%10(Preferred)
IPv4 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.0.103(Preferred)
Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
Lease Obtained. . . . . . . . . . : November-21-11 3:14:13 PM
Lease Expires . . . . . . . . . . : November-22-11 5:04:23 PM
Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.0.1
DHCP Server . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.0.1
DHCPv6 IAID . . . . . . . . . . . : 234890937
DHCPv6 Client DUID. . . . . . . . : 00-01-00-01-13-CF-6B-88-00-26-B9-E8-03-3E

DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.0.1
NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Enabled

Tunnel adapter Local Area Connection* 19:

Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Teredo Tunneling Pseudo-Interface
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
IPv6 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 2001:0:5ef5:79fb:1071:30dd:5219:40f1(Pref
erred)
Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::1071:30dd:5219:40f1%25(Preferred)
Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : ::
NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Disabled

Tunnel adapter isatap.{A45A081D-AE61-4B23-8FB0-82F1B15725B4}:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft ISATAP Adapter #10
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

C:\Users\david qadri>
 

TerryNet

Terry
Moderator
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
81,429
I started your own thread for you here. Please describe your network and your issue(s).
 

dqad

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 21, 2011
Messages
5
hey terry,
i have a dell laptop 1747 with a windows 7 os. my wireless at home was workin well for some time and now it has just suddenly stopped. it detects the network and others in my area but just wont connect. "cannot connect to the network" is wat comes up. but when i take my laptop to a public place it detects the network and also connects! it just wont connect to my own network! i am so close to formattin my windows cos i have no other idea wat to do.. could u please help me out?? oh yea when i use a cable wire to connect i get no problems.. its just when im tryin to connect wirelessly to it that i do.
 

TerryNet

Terry
Moderator
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
81,429
Delete the profile for your wireless network and then try to connect.

If the above doesn't work disable encryption on the router and try to connect. If successful you can probably re-enable encryption and reconnect.

If still not working make sure you have the latest wireless driver from Dell's web site (use your Service Tag for easier searching). Also can try ...

(From a JohnWill post)

TCP/IP stack repair options for use with Vista or 7.

Start - All Programs - Accessories and right click on Command Prompt, select "Run as Administrator" to open a command prompt.

Reset WINSOCK entries to installation defaults: netsh winsock reset catalog

Reset IPv4 TCP/IP stack to installation defaults. netsh int ipv4 reset reset.log

Reset IPv6 TCP/IP stack to installation defaults. netsh int ipv6 reset reset.log

Reboot the machine.
 

dqad

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 21, 2011
Messages
5
hey terry,
i tried everythin!! nothin seems to work.. i even reinstalled windows 7 and tried them all over again.. i dunno wat else to do.. im lost!
 

TerryNet

Terry
Moderator
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
81,429
Does any device successfully connect to your router by wireless?
 

dqad

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 21, 2011
Messages
5
yes.. my friends laptops connect successfully.. my laptop connects to other networks as well... like when i go to a public library or somethin.. its just in my own home that it doesnt connect.. it also doesnt connect to my neighbour's network which it used to before..
 

TerryNet

Terry
Moderator
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
81,429
I only have one other idea (I didn't mention this before since your connection used to work): make sure that MAC Address filtering is not being used on the router.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Members online

Top