1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Someone in Laos is logged into my account

Discussion in 'General Security' started by mastarmed, Jan 18, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. mastarmed

    mastarmed Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Hi this is a real time question. I locked my facebook account the other day and to day I noticed someone in Laos, Vietnam is logged into my Windows account. How do I fix this problem? I am in NM? How do I fix it and how do I prevent it from ever happening again. I did write doen the IP address of this person. Please help?
     
  2. DaveA

    DaveA Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 1999
    Messages:
    16,307
    First Name:
    David
  3. mastarmed

    mastarmed Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Where You're Logged In
    [​IMG]
    Windows PC · Vientiane, LaosChrome · Active now

    [​IMG]
    Windows PC · Vientiane, LaosFacebook Gameroom · 10 hours ago
    [​IMG]
    Samsung Galaxy J7 Refine · Vientiane, LaosMessenger · 11 hours ago
    NM is the abbreviation for New Mexico, yes it is one of the fifty states and not part.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 19, 2019
  4. DaveA

    DaveA Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 1999
    Messages:
    16,307
    First Name:
    David
    then I would change the password to your Face Book account to a very strong one.
     
  5. mastarmed

    mastarmed Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Already did that twice and it is still there.
     
  6. DaveA

    DaveA Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 1999
    Messages:
    16,307
    First Name:
    David
    then log out of your account, there should be also the option to log out of ALL devices.
    You need to do this, and then may be shut down and then restart your device.
     
  7. mastarmed

    mastarmed Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Tried it and it still showed logged in when I reopened.
     
  8. DaveA

    DaveA Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 1999
    Messages:
    16,307
    First Name:
    David
  9. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1222073

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice