1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Something doesnt seem right...

Discussion in 'Virus & Other Malware Removal' started by goku262002, Jul 11, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. goku262002

    goku262002 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2005
    Messages:
    86
    I'm experencing some odd slowdowns my start tab freezes spybot is really slow and other things can you guys check out this HJT log and see if this is virus related?


    Thank you! (y)
     
  2. cybertech

    cybertech Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2002
    Messages:
    72,115
    Download ComboFix from Here or Here to your Desktop.
    • Double click combofix.exe and follow the prompts.
    • When finished, it shall produce a log for you. Post that log and a HiJackthis log in your next reply
    Note: Do not mouseclick combofix's window while its running. That may cause it to stall
     
  3. goku262002

    goku262002 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2005
    Messages:
    86
    Ok heres the log files for both combofix and HJT:

    HJT:
    Combofix:
     
  4. cybertech

    cybertech Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2002
    Messages:
    72,115
    You may want to print out these instructions for reference, since you will have to restart your computer during the fix.

    Please download FixWareout from one of these sites:
    http://downloads.subratam.org/Fixwareout.exe
    http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/files/lonny/Fixwareout.exe

    Save it to your desktop and run it. Click Next, then Install, make sure "Run fixit" is checked and click Finish.
    The fix will begin; follow the prompts.
    You will be asked to reboot your computer; please do so.
    Your system may take longer than usual to load; this is normal.



    Run HJT again and put a check in the following:

    O17 - HKLM\System\CCS\Services\Tcpip\..\{D3D19ED3-0C76-4621-8FEF-FC544FA5C01D}: NameServer = 85.255.116.103,85.255.112.185
    O17 - HKLM\System\CCS\Services\Tcpip\..\{E985502B-6090-4DDB-8260-ED1BAD4F4CA5}: NameServer = 85.255.116.103,85.255.112.185
    O17 - HKLM\System\CCS\Services\Tcpip\..\{EADEC32E-C63E-492E-A4CA-BA52C25E18EB}: NameServer = 85.255.116.103,85.255.112.185
    O17 - HKLM\System\CCS\Services\Tcpip\..\{F02DC64D-FE21-4B7C-8989-DA5A83297CA2}: NameServer = 85.255.116.103,85.255.112.185

    Close all applications and browser windows before you click "fix checked".


    Go to Control Panel. - If you are using Windows XP's Category View, select the Network and Internet Connections category. If you are in Classic View, go to the next step .

    CAUTION!: It is possible that your Internet Service Provider requires specific settings here. Make sure you know if you need specific DNS settings here or not before you proceed to make the following changes or you may lose your internet connection. If you are sure you do not need a specific DNS address here, you may proceed.

    • Double-click the Network Connections icon
    • Right-click the Local Area Connection icon and select Properties.
    • Hilight Internet Protocol (TCP/IP) and click the Properties button.
    • Be sure Obtain DNS server address automatically is selected.
    • OK your way out.


    Go to Start > Run and type in cmd
    • Click OK.
    • This will open a command prompt.
    • Type the following line in the command window:

      ipconfig /flushdns

    • Hit Enter
    • Exit the command window


    Now restart your machine.


    Download this tool to your desktop:
    http://www.mvps.org/winhelp2002/DelDomains.inf
    Right click on the file and choose install.


    I don't see any anti-virus software running.
    Load AVG http://free.grisoft.com/freeweb.php/doc/2/ it's free.
    Post a new log after that.
     
  5. goku262002

    goku262002 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2005
    Messages:
    86
    whats this getting rid of exactly? I think from the looks of it that i do run under certain DNS addresses what should i do about that?
     
  6. cybertech

    cybertech Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2002
    Messages:
    72,115
    You are using opendns which you may or may not have set up. If you did set it up you can set it up again. If you did not set it up I wouldn't worry about it.
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/594316

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice