sound card

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. The original thread starter may use the Report button to request it be reopened but anyone else with a similar issue should start a New Thread. Watch our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

ice_37ca

I'm having a problem I can't figure out on my own. some how our sound is not working and it bothers me. When I boot up I get a message on a black screen that goes by very fast it reads: Advanced Logic Inc. Hardware Detection Failure cannot find advanced sound chip. I have no volume control or sound. I would greatly appreciate if someone could E-Mail me the steps to reinstall the sound card or chip what ever it may be. I'm new at this computer and simple english would be sufficient. thank you.

~Candy~

Retired Administrator
Hi ice_37ca, welcome to TSG....

Did this just start to happen? Has the sound worked in the past?

You may have to open the computer to see if the sound card has wiggled loose.

ice_37ca

Hi AcaCandy

Well I Checked the sound card and it is not loose. It was working in the past it doesn't even show up in Device Manager. How do I Reinstall it there. I was told to remove it from Device Manager and the system would detect the hardware and reinstall it but how do you do that if it is not even there? I don't know if this means anything but my volume control will not go up on my keyboard It stays at 0. Thanks I'll be waiting for your response.

ice_37ca.

ice_37ca

Hi AcaCandy

Well I Checked the sound card and it is not loose. It was working in the past it doesn't even show up in Device Manager. How do I Reinstall it there. I was told to remove it from Device Manager and the system would detect the hardware and reinstall it but how do you do that if it is not even there? I don't know if this means anything but my volume control will not go up on my keyboard It stays at 0. Thanks I'll be waiting for your response.

ice_37ca.

~Candy~

Retired Administrator