1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved Sound coming from back of bought today refurbished computer

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Nityananda817, Jan 9, 2019.

Advertisement
  1. Nityananda817

Nityananda817 Thread Starter

Hi I'm new to this. I bought a Dell Optiplex (Intel Core 2 Duo 2.9Ghz Processor, 1TB HDD, 8GB RAM, Windows 10 Home x64) I love this computer works great only trouble is there's a subtle kind of loud sound coming from back sort of like someone drilling down the street it's really annoying. I did some research and this issue can be resolved without repair work if it's not a hard drive placement issue. Can someone please help?? I have used computers alot but never been technician.
    Thanks
    Om Namah Shivaya
    T.O.P.

2. managed

managed Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

First Name:
    Allan
    Could be a case fan that's noisy or catching on something, or possibly the power supply fan.

If necessary open the case and try to find out exactly where the sound is coming from.

If you tell us the Service Tag or Express Service Code ( they should be on a label somewhere on the case) or the full model number we can look for a dismantling guide for it.

3. Nityananda817

Thanks for your quick response.
    As I said before this could be entirely like bios issue and not require any dismantling.... Maybe one of you if your into it can go remote access on my CPU and fix it IMG_20190109_220259629.jpg ..I don't think it's the fan I think it's either harddrive placement,hard drive, and/or bios. The computer just arrived today and it's fast n great but that sound it's like when you turn it on that first sound but my problem is that sound stays on.
    Included is picture of info you asked for
    Om Namah Shivaya
    T.o.p.

4. Nityananda817