Sound Issues

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

brooklynsss

I have had an issue with the sound on my computer for quite a while now. At first, I had been trying to fix an issue I had with no sound playing through my headphones, but in trying to fix that, I created another issue, that being that I have no sound at all through my speakers. When I open playback devices, my speakers and headphones no longer show up. I’ve tried a lot solutions but with them I am not sure if I did them right, so if anyone has any suggestions at all I’d be greatly happy to hear them again. I have an hp, and it has windows 10. If anyone does have a solution, please do try to keep in mind that I am not very tech savvy, as some may assume because of the fact that I caused this issue to begin with. Thank you!

brooklynsss

Hello!

Please run our TSG System Information Tool which will give us basic hardware information on your computer.
Here it is:
Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.9
OS Version: Microsoft Windows 10 Pro, 64 bit, Build 10586, Installed 20160830163926.000000-360
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) m5-6Y54 CPU @ 1.10GHz, Intel64 Family 6 Model 78 Stepping 3, CPU Count: 4
Total Physical RAM: 8 GB
Graphics Card: @oem117.inf,%dwmirrordrv% 64-bit;DameWare Development Mirror Driver 64-bit
Hard Drives: C: 235 GB (46 GB Free);
Motherboard: HP 80FC, ver KBC Version 15.5C, s/n PT10600WB161O6
System: HP, ver HPQOEM - 0, s/n 5CG612600G
Antivirus: McAfee Endpoint Security, Enabled and Updated

Couriant

James
To confirm, you have a HP Elite x2 1012 G1 Tablet?

Also, is your Windows 10 version for developers? The build version is not a typical build number.

brooklynsss

To confirm, you have a HP Elite x2 1012 G1 Tablet?

Also, is your Windows 10 version for developers? The build version is not a typical build number.