1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Sound, webcam and wifi problem?

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by alltimelora, Feb 16, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. alltimelora

    alltimelora Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    okay basically i was uninstalling toolbars and stuff i didn't need to get my laptop some more memory or whatever.
    i have no clue about computers as i'm only 17.

    i first noticed a red cross on my wifi symbol but i can access the internet fine.
    then i noticed the volume symbol (which has now disappeared) had a red cross and it said no audio output device installed and my sound is not working.
    then it said my webcam cannot be connected.

    i installed the drives from the Packard Bell support section and restarted my laptop.
    At first i also restored my laptop from yesterday and still nothing.

    Can someone please help me fix this as i'm scared to tell my mum because we're tight on money and getting this fixed will be the last of her priorities!

    Thanks :)

    I have an easynote tk85
    Windows 7 OS 64 or whatever apparently!
     
  2. Simba7

    Simba7

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    Messages:
    350
    Sounds like something got corrupted rather badly.

    Do you have a set of restore discs handy?
     
  3. alltimelora

    alltimelora Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    i have no idea what they are?:(
     
  4. alltimelora

    alltimelora Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    i have no idea what they are? :(
     
  5. Simba7

    Simba7

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    Messages:
    350
    If you still can, see if your system can create a set.
     
  6. alltimelora

    alltimelora Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    so should i just restore it back to factory settings? if none of these options work, what should i do/where to get it fixed?
     
  7. alltimelora

    alltimelora Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    i have installed word and norton onto my laptop so i don't want to set it to factory settings in case i'm not allowed to install them again
     
  8. Simba7

    Simba7

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    Messages:
    350
    Oh, if you have Word and Norton, you can install them again. You can actually re-install them as many times as you want on the same system.
     
  9. alltimelora

    alltimelora Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    so should i just go ahead and set it back to factory settings? will that solve the issues?
     
  10. Simba7

    Simba7

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    Messages:
    350
    Go for it, but back up your data to a thumbdrive or disc first. Once you restore it, it WILL wipe out your saved data.
     
  11. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1089815

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice