1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

specs?

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by will182, Apr 3, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. will182

    will182 Banned Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2004
    Messages:
    1,149
    het could some of you people at the tsg post your specs in here, i justr want to see how my specs stand up again other people eg if my computer is fairly good
     
  2. etaf

    etaf Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    65,202
    First Name:
    Wayne
    that wont tell you a lot - as it depends on what the PC is used for.
    a 5 year old 333Mhz with 64MB will be great for word and email

    but for video editing you need lots of HDD space & memory.

    anyway
    AMD 1700+
    512MB
    3 HDD - @120GB each
    DVD writer
    matrox G550
    PC's is great for my usage which is photography
    self built
     
  3. will182

    will182 Banned Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2004
    Messages:
    1,149
    k so i just want to know cos i am curious i like looking at other peoples specs
     
  4. etaf

    etaf Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    65,202
    First Name:
    Wayne
    sad :)
     
  5. nubuilder

    nubuilder

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    524
  6. Super-D-38

    Super-D-38

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2002
    Messages:
    3,974
    Specs are below....... Plus 3MB/s Cable (tests at 2.8MB/s), 7 fans total, Case light (light blue), NetGear router.. I guess that enough. :rolleyes:
    Now I just need bigger hard drives. :D
     
  7. will182

    will182 Banned Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2004
    Messages:
    1,149
    what v ram and is that 5200 ultra good becouse i just switched from 256mb ge force fx 5200 (pci) to radeon 9600 256mb (agp 8x)
     
  8. cheese

    cheese

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    2,563
    Mines in signature
     
  9. winbob

    winbob

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2004
    Messages:
    3,370
    Mine are posted in my Sig!!!
     
  10. barnnyardd

    barnnyardd

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2003
    Messages:
    321
  11. 4steve44

    4steve44

    Joined:
    May 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1,544
    Posted below ;) :eek: :rolleyes: :p
     
  12. Clumbsy_Mage

    Clumbsy_Mage

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    834
    Signature.
     
  13. 4steve44

    4steve44

    Joined:
    May 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1,544
    Here's a new toy I got for my sig ;) It's the 3.5" USB Floppy w/ flash memory card readers :eek:
     

    Attached Files:

  14. Super-D-38

    Super-D-38

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2002
    Messages:
    3,974
    its 128 Video Ram or 128MB, so it less than you have..
    Unless its DDR then about the same...
    It works for every game I've tried.
    Cant go full graphics on Doom 3 or Sims 2, but they play just fine on med. quality.
    That could be a RAM problem too... I should get 1 Gig of ram, might help.
     
  15. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/349115

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice