Spider Solitiare

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

perseous

Thread Starter
Joined
Oct 23, 2001
Messages
221
I am running win 95. I was wondering if there was a way to get the spider solitiare game that is on win ME? I have looked on downloads.com but the only thing that I was able to find was one that had a time limit on it. I want the microsoft version cause it is easy to see. Thank you for the help.
 
Joined
Dec 9, 2000
Messages
45,855
I don't think we can help you get a microsoft game which has copyright restrictions, but perhaps others here will recommend something similar which may be free or shareware.
 

perseous

Thread Starter
Joined
Oct 23, 2001
Messages
221
ok I can understand that but I own a copy of Win ME witch comes sith the game and have it in stalled on a different system would anyone be able to help me with exporting it across the network or just installing that game onto the 95 machine? If that will be against rules or copyrights I understand. And I would like to here of some alternatives if the before mentioned is not possible.
 

dvk01

Derek
Retired Moderator Retired Malware Specialist
Joined
Dec 14, 2002
Messages
56,452
i don't think the ME version will install on a 95 system, something to do with needing different DLLs or something

But you can download almost the same thing but better here
http://www.solitaire-spider.com/
 

perseous

Thread Starter
Joined
Oct 23, 2001
Messages
221
Thank yo for the reply. That is the version that I downloaded already. And you are right it will not install from the network and got a shell32.dllex missing. It has something to do with the export of the file. I have one more thought though. What if I put the ME disk in the 95 machine and try to install the just the game portion of the disk? Will that be possible and how would I go about doing it? If not the disk that I have is not an upgrade disk but a full install disk. Can I still use it to upgrade the computer or do I have to clean it first? If so can I move all the savved or important info. to a seprate folder and then deltree windows then install the new os? Would the programs that are on there still work or would they need to be installed again? Thank you fffor all the help.
 

RT

Joined
Aug 20, 2000
Messages
12,161
If the machines are networked, and permissions allow it, you could try, from your 95 machine to navigate to spider.exe on the ME machine, and double click it.
I think it's in C:\Windows\System32

If it works save it in My Network Places, or put a shortcut on your desktop.

Just a thought.
 

perseous

Thread Starter
Joined
Oct 23, 2001
Messages
221
Just as I thought it does not work like that I still run into the same problem. The DLL's are different. Is there a way to export the proper DLL's the 95 machine? And I would like thank every one that tried to help me. That is why I love this place. So thank you again.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top